Set of 3 Singing Bowls

  • € 222,50
    Unit price per 

exkl. MwSt
Artikel-Nr.:

Add to Cart

Singing Bowls 300, 700 & 900g, 3 mallets and 3 rings packed in a folding box

light weight - set up, listen, feel
features
  • selected Singing Bowls
  • Weight: 300 & 700 & 900 gr.
  • 3 mallets, 3 felt rings
  • Material: 7 metals
  • Advantages: thin-walled for deepest possible sound
more info ...

Individually selected by our Nepalese partners and individually packed for transport, these Singing Bowls are subject to the strictest quality control in sound, shape and durability. Thus we guarantee also here a special product. A deep tone is made possible by well-matched overtones, an easy response when rubbed and an extra thin-walled design.

They are always struck at the upper edge of the bowl. The bowl is rubbed on the outside, clockwise, standing on the bare hand. Speed and pressure are decisive for the appearance of the sound. Start slowly, with the thin end of the mallet fully enclosed in your fist and with sufficient pressure. If the sound buzzes, reduce speed. A bowl should always have at least three notes that can be differentiated from each other (from 500gr):

  • 1. struck only with the wood of the mallet, high tone (TKK-1/2/3)
  • 2. rubbed with a leather-wrapped mallet or the bare wood, medium pitch (TKKL-1/2/3)
  • 3. struck with a thick felt mallet, low pitch (BK-1a)

The bowls can be placed on the whole body. It is also possible to press them on certain parts of the body where they do not stand by themselves. In this case the bottom of the bowl is pressed gently against the part of the body with one finger (in case of larger bowls with the whole hand), because the bottom of the bowl itself does not vibrate. Singing Bowls can be played percussively by turning them over so that the bottom is on top. Now you can play the bowls like gongs or drums with felt mallets when they are placed on a soft surface.

For all Singing Bowls we offer you the matching mallets and felt rings from our own production.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal € 0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

English
English

3er Klangschalenset

  • € 222,50
    Einzelpreis pro 

exkl. MwSt
Artikel-Nr.:

In den Warenkorb legen

Klangschalen 300, 700 & 900g, 3 Schlägel und 3 Ringe in einer Faltbox verpackt

leichtes Gewicht – aufstellen, lauschen, spüren
Features
  • ausgewählte Klangschalen
  • Gewicht: 300 & 700 & 900 gr.
  • 3 Schlägel, 3 Filzringe
  • Material: 7 Metalle
  • Vorteile: dünner Rand für möglichst tiefen Ton
mehr Infos ...

Von unserem nepalesischen Partnern einzeln ausgesucht und für den Transport einzeln verpackt, unterliegen diese Klangschalen strengster Qualitätskontrolle im Klang, Form und Haltbarkeit. Damit garantieren wir auch hier eine besondere Ware. Durch gut aufeinander abgestimmte Obertöne, ein leichtes Ansprechen beim Reiben und extra dünnwandige Ausführung, wird ein tiefer Ton ermöglicht.

Angeschlagen werden sie immer am oberen Rand der Schale. Angerieben wird die Schale, auf der bloßen Hand stehend, außen, im Uhrzeigersinn. Geschwindigkeit und Druck sind für das Aufwallen des Tones ausschlaggebend. Beginne langsam, den Schlägel am dünnen Ende mit der Faust ganz umschlossen und mit genügend Druck. Schnarrt der Ton, Geschwindigkeit reduzieren. Eine Schale sollte immer mindestens drei voneinander, zu differenzierende Töne haben (ab 500gr):

  • 1. nur mit dem Holz des Schlägels angeschlagen, hoher Ton (TKK-1/2/3)
  • 2. gerieben mit lederumwickeltem Schlägel oder dem bloßen Holz, mittlere Tonlage (TKKL-1/2/3)
  • 3. mit dickem Filzschlägel angeschlagen, tiefer Ton (BK-1a)

Die Schalen können auf den ganzen Körper gelegt werden. Auch das Andrücken auf bestimmte Körperstellen, wo sie nicht von alleine stehen, ist möglich. Dabei drückt man den Boden der Schale mit einem Finger (bei größeren Schalen mit der ganzen Hand) sanft gegen das Körperteil, denn der Boden der Schale selbst schwingt nicht. Perkussiv können Klangschalen gespielt werden, indem man sie umdreht, so dass der Boden oben liegt. Jetzt kann man mit Filzschlägeln die Schalen wie Gongs oder Trommeln spielen, wenn sie auf einer weichen Unterlage gelagert sind.

Zu allen Klangschalen bieten wir Dir die passenden aus eigener Produktion stammenden Schlägel und Filzringe an.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal € 0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

German
German