Bass-Tongue-Drum in Ash, 8 tones penta.

  • € 1.476,47
    Unit price per 

exkl. MwSt
Artikel-Nr.:

Add to Cart

The Big One - for children and adults - Ash

Feel the gentle deep rhythm whole-body (lying down) or interactive (two players sitting at the ends) or drumming naturally. Feel the sound here is palpable and very invigorating. 8 full-sounding tones made from the best regional ash.

Features:

  • tuned in D minor pentatonic
  • tone sequence: D - E - G - A - H - D - E - G
  • wood: lid - ash, body - pine
  • dimensions: 120 x 40 x 45 cm
  • Accessories: 2 mallets, hygrometer for humidity measurement
  • 120cm long
  • NEW - disinfectable
  • Biologically treated with hard wax oil
  • Made in Germany
more info ...

Application

The 8-tone bass-playing slit drum from feeltone is the first instrument with the "feeltone - idea" on the market. Feeling the rhythm while playing is so simply and uniquely realized here. The drum has feet on the bottom and on one side, so the instrument can also be tilted on its side and used as a lying version. There are two ways to experience the "feel the sound" principle:

  1. Playing surface on top. Two players sit at the two ends of the drum, where there are no reeds, and play the reeds that are now in front of them with the mallets. Slowly it starts, the exploration - the vibration is perceived in amazement in the body and quickly the shyness dissolves and a joyful interactive drumming starts, at first not necessarily musical - the counterpart wants to be known - but later joyful, cheeky, funny, refreshing. Creativity is awakened and rhythm as communication connects and enlivens.
  2. Playing surface on the side. The bass slit drum is tilted on its side. The lid is on the side, on top there is a blank pine side. This is padded with a blanket and a child or adult is placed on it. The legs can hang down or be placed on the drum. A player (companion or educator - or a practiced mindful child) sits next to the drum and gently strikes the individual sound tongues one after the other with a mallet. First you want to feel how the person is feeling, if that is OK - then the slow gentle drumming can begin. If you keep an eye on the breathing of the person lying down, the player can recognize what is going on in the person lying down and when it is enough.

The bass slit drum can of course also be played as a pure percussion melody instrument, as well as in a vertical position or as a bench. Caution - please do not sit on the reeds.

Use

In nursery schools, clinics, institutions for people with handicaps, this drum is very popular because of its "feel the sound" capabilities for mindfulness exercises and to experience one's own body as pleasantly perfused. Particularly with hyperactive children wonderful successes are to be registered. The attention goes from "being out of oneself" back to the inside, the body is perceived again, the system calms down and the child can be integrated again.

Tones

The 8 notes tuned in D minor pentatonic are arranged in an order that the left hand starts at the lowest note on the left, then the next note of the scale is played on the next row of notes with the right hand, in this way it continues left - right - left and down again to the highest note. Arranged in this way, a clear sequence can be followed in rhythmic playing, but it is also possible to experiment intuitively with the timbres. Playing patterns that please are repeated, from time to time a tone breaks out and explores new sound fantasies. Beginning as a drum with rhythmic patterns that are staggered in time, melodies slowly build up. The bass slit drum can be played as well with mallets as with fingers and hands.

How to play

The mallets can be used to simply strike the notes rhythmically and clearly in succession. The player can also let the mallets drip on the notes, i.e. one lets the rubber ball of the mallet dop on the tongue and holds the stick in such a way, as if one wanted to remain on the tongue, thereby the soft rubber ball is sprung back. If you now let the feathering glide not only on one, but over several tongues, fascinating sound patterns are created, which can be combined with the simple striking of the tongues.

Material and workmanship ...

Finest feeltone craftsmanship made of high quality materials, lovingly manufactured from the plank to the tuning in the northeast of Germany at the beautiful Baltic Sea and shipped all over the world.

NEW - Disinfection

Surface - antibacterial and disinfectable

Since our main customers for these instruments are clinics, institutions and daycare centers, we now offer a hard oil surface finish for the best protection and safe cleaning. This natural oil is as easily biodegradable as our previous hard oils. Please ask for a European certificate.

  • fast drying natural oil
  • low in solvents, therefore pleasant odor
  • antimicrobial effect according to ISO 22196:2007
  • certificate on request

Processing

The bass slotted drum has a stable interior, is built from long grain regional ash and is cleanly tuned. It is feeltone's largest, unique on the market and very popular with young and old.

Sound differences between ash and padouk

Padouk, as an excellent tonewood, has very good vibration characteristics. This is noticeable in the slotted drum with a longer resonance. As a native alternative we use ash. This particularly long-fibered wood comes very close to Padouk in terms of quality.

Inspirations

feeltone on YouTubelaunch

Please use good speakers or headphones when listening to the videos! The normal, simple speakers in laptops and cell phones are not designed for the low and natural frequencies.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal € 0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

English
English

Bass-Schlitztrommel in Esche, D-moll Pentatonik

  • € 1.476,47
    Einzelpreis pro 

exkl. MwSt
Artikel-Nr.:

In den Warenkorb legen

Die Große - für Kinder und Erwachsene - Esche

Spüre den sanften tiefen Rhythmus ganzkörperlich (im Liegen) oder interaktiv (zwei Spieler sitzen an den Enden) oder natürlich trommelnd. Fühl den Ton ist hier spürbar und sehr belebend. 8 vollklingende Töne aus bester regionaler Esche.

Features:

  • gestimmt in D-Moll pentatonisch
  • Tonfolge: D - E - G - A - H - D - E - G
  • Holz: Deckel - Esche, Korpus - Kiefer
  • Maße: 120 x 40 x 45 cm
  • Zubehör: 2 Schlägel, Hygrometer für Luftfeuchtigkeits-Messung
  • 120cm lang
  • NEU - desinfizierbar
  • Biologisch mit Hartwachs-Öl behandelt
  • Made in Germany
mehr Infos ...

Anwendung

Die 8-tönige Bass-Liege-Schlitztrommel von feeltone ist das erste Instrument mit der "feeltone - Idee" auf dem Markt. Den Rhythmus während des Spiels zu fühlen ist hier so schlicht und einzigartig umgesetzt. Die Trommel hat Füße am Boden und an einer Seite, so kann das Instrument auch auf die Seite gekippt und als Liegeversion genutzt werden. Es gibt zwei Möglichkeiten das Prinzip "fühle den Ton" zu erfahren:

  1. Spielfläche oben. Zwei Spieler setzen sich an die beiden Enden der Trommel, dorthin, wo keine Zungen sind und spielen die Zungen, die sich nun vor ihnen befinden mit den Schlägeln. Langsam geht es los, das Erkunden - die Vibration wird staunend im Körper wahrgenommen und schnell löst sich die Schüchternheit und ein freudiges interaktives Trommeln geht los, zuerst nicht unbedingt musikalisch - das Gegenüber will kennengelernt werden - doch später dann freudig, frech, lustig, erfrischend. Kreativität wird geweckt und Rhythmus als Kommunikation verbindet und belebt.
  2. Spielfläche an der Seite. Die Bass-Schlitztrommel wird auf die Seite gekippt. Der Deckel ist seitlich, oben befindet sich eine blanke Kiefernseite. Diese wird mit einer Decke gepolstert und ein Kind oder Erwachsener darauf gebettet. Die Beine können herunterhängen oder auf die Trommel gestellt werden. Ein Spieler (Begleiter oder Erzieher - oder ein geübtes achtsames Kind) sitzt neben der Trommel und schlägt mit einem Schlägel sanft die einzelnen Klangzungen nacheinander an. Zuerst will gespürt sein, wie es dem Liegenden ergeht, wenn das OK ist - dann kann das langsame zarte Trommeln beginnen. Wenn dabei der Atem des Liegenden im Blick behalten wird kann der Spieler erkennen, was im Liegenden vor sich geht und wann es genug ist.

Die Bass-Schlitztrommel kann natürlich auch als reines Percussion-Melodie Instrument gespielt werden, ebenso in senkrechter Position oder als Bank. Vorsicht - bitte nicht auf die Zungen setzen.

Einsatz

In Kindergärten, Kliniken, Einrichtungen für Menschen mit Handicaps werden diese Trommel wegen ihrer "fühl den Ton" Fähigkeiten sehr gerne zu Achtsamkeitsübungen und um den eigenen Körper als angenehm Durchblutet zu erleben eingesetzt. Besonders bei hyperaktiven Kindern sind wunderbare Erfolge zu verzeichnen. Die Aufmerksamkeit geht von "außer sich sein" wieder nach innen, der Körper wird wieder wahrgenommen, das System beruhigt sich und das Kind kann wieder integriert werden.

Töne

Die in D-Moll pentatonisch gestimmten 8 Töne sind in einer Reihenfolge angeordnet, dass die linke Hand unten links beim tiefsten Ton beginnt, dann der nächste Ton der Tonleiter auf der nächsten Tonreihe mit der rechten Hand gespielt wird, in dieser Art geht es weiter links - rechts - links und wieder runter bis zum höchsten Ton. So angeordnet kann beim rhythmischen Spiel eine klare Reihenfolge eingehalten werden es kann aber auch intuitiv mit den Klangfarben experimentiert werden. Spiel-Muster, die gefallen, werden wiederholt, von Zeit zu Zeit bricht ein Ton aus und erkundet neue Klangphantasien. Beginnend als Trommel mit rhythmischem Pattern, die zeitlich versetzt werden, bauen sich langsam Melodien auf. Die Bass- Schlitztrommel kann ebenso gut mit Schlägeln wie mit den Fingern und Händen gespielt werden.

Spielweise

Mit den Schlägeln können die Töne einfach rhythmisch und klar hintereinander angeschlagen werden. Der Spieler kann die Schlägel auch auf den Tönen drippeln lassen, das heißt man lässt den Kautschukball des Schlägers auf die Zunge dopsen und hält den Stiel dabei so, als wolle man auf der Zunge liegen bleiben, dabei wird die weiche Kautschukkugel zurückgefedert. Wenn man nun das Federn nicht nur auf einer, sondern über mehrere Zungen gleiten lässt entstehen faszinierende Klangmuster, die sich mit dem einfachen Anschlagen der Zungen kombinieren lässt.

Material und Verarbeitung ...

Feinste feeltone Handwerkskunst aus hochwertigen Materialien, liebevoll von der Bohle bis zur Stimmung im Nordosten Deutschlands an der schönen Ostsee hergestellt und in die ganze Welt verschickt.

NEU - Desinfektion

Oberfläche - antibakteriell und desinfizierbar

Da unsere Hauptkunden für diese Instrumente Kliniken, Institutionen und Kitas sind, bieten wir zum besten Schutz und zur sicheren Reinigung ab sofort eine Hartöl-Oberflächenbearbeitung an. Dieses Naturöl ist ebenso leicht biologisch abbaubar wie unsere bisherigen Hartöle. Fragen Sie gerne nach einem europäischen Zertifikat.

  • schnelltrocknendes Naturöl
  • lösemittelarm, daher angenehmer Geruch
  • Antimikrobielle Wirkung nach ISO 22196:2007
  • Zertifikat auf Nachfrage

Verarbeitung

Die Bass- Schlitztrommel hat ein stabiles Innenleben, ist aus langfaseriger, regionaler Esche gebaut und sauber gestimmt. Sie ist die größte von feeltone, einzigartig auf dem Markt und sehr beliebt bei Groß und Klein.

Klangliche Unterschiede zwischen Esche und Padouk

Padouk hat als ausgezeichnetes Tonholz sehr gute Schwingungseigenschaften. Dies macht sich bei der Schlitztrommel mit einem längeren Nachklang bemerkbar. Als einheimische Alternative verwenden wir Esche. Dieses besonders langfaserige Holz kommt qualitativ dem Padouk sehr nahe.

Inspirationen

feeltone auf YouTubelaunch

Bitte gute Lautsprecher oder Kopfhörer beim Hören der Videos benutzen! Die normalen, einfachen Lautsprecher in Laptops und Handys sind für die tiefen und natürlichen Frequenzen nicht ausgelegt.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal € 0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

German
German