Wasserspringschale

Water Sound Bowl

  • € 131,09
    Unit price per 

exkl. MwSt
Artikel-Nr.:

Add to Cart

Water oracle from ancient times - Tao Bowl - magic

Water Sound Bowls are rubbed with moistened hands on the bright golden handles. With a little skill, the bowl starts to vibrate gently after a while. This vibration takes place mainly at the point where the water surface is and thus the water is set into a trembling. This trembling and vibrating starts gently, becomes stronger, ripples the water surface, makes waves... and later a bubbling that can splash up to the face.

  • Diameter: 39 cm
  • Material: metal
  • Colour: green / turquoise

Legend has it that the bowls were used to wash the face of the Chinese emperor, who was not allowed to touch anything. A footman had the task of making the bowl bubble and the emperor held his face over it. Another legend tells of the use of the bowls to consult the water oracle.

The Water Sound Bowl has quite a deep sound that is barely hearable.The bubbling can be strong. We sell the bowl with a rubber pad to make it more responsive when rubbed.

Tips: It helps to not want it. The more uptight we are, the less likely it will work. Wash your hands with soap beforehand, then rinse your hands well and rub the handles back and forth with your damp palms. From experience, children are better than adults at it, at first.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal € 0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

English
English

Wasserspringschale

Wasserspringschale

  • € 131,09
    Einzelpreis pro 

exkl. MwSt
Artikel-Nr.:

In den Warenkorb legen

Wasser Orakel aus alter Zeit – Tao Bowl – magisch

Wasserspringschalen werden mit den angefeuchteten Händen an den blanken, goldenen Griffen angerieben. Mit etwas Geschick fängt nach einer Weile die Schale an langsam zu vibrieren. Diese Vibration findet vor allem an dem Punkt statt, wo die Wasseroberfläche ist und damit wird das Wasser in ein Zittern versetzt. Dieses Zittern und Schwingen setzt sanft ein, wird kräftiger, kräuselt die Wasseroberfläche, macht zuerst Wellen... und später ein Sprudeln, das bis ins Gesicht spritzen kann.

  • Durchmesser: 39 cm
  • Material: Metall
  • Farbe: grün / türkis

Die Legende sagt, dass die Schalen benutzt wurden um dem chinesischen Kaiser das Gesicht zu waschen, er durfte ja nichts berühren. Ein Lakai hatte die Aufgabe die Schale zum Sprudeln zu bringen und der Kaiser hielt sein Gesicht darüber. Eine andere Legende erzählt von dem Gebrauch der Schalen um das Wasser-Orakel zu befragen.

Die Wasserspringschale hat einen recht tiefen Ton, der kaum hörbar ist und kann stark sprudeln. Wir verkaufen die Schale mit einer Gummimatte, damit sie beim Reiben besser anspricht.

Tipps: Es hilft, es nicht zu wollen. Je verkrampfter wir sind, desto weniger wird es funktionieren. Wasche vorher die Hände mit Seife, danach die Hände gut abspülen und mit den feuchten Handflächen die Griffe vor und zurück reiben. Kinder können es erfahrungsgemäß erst einmal besser als Erwachsene.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal € 0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

German
German